Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

On Vacation

07.15.2003 | 1:22 am

This is so cool. My son-in-law has set up a computer here in my room with a remote internet connection. I can read diaries and writ to my heart�s content without disturbing them. It is amazing all the little technology gadgets there are now a days. I know that sounds so very old fashioned.

The trip was flawless. I got on the plane this morning at 11:45. The skies over Phoenix were dirty, brown and hazy. The temperature should have been about 114* today! Overnight, another wildfire started in the mountains of northern Arizona, and was threatening to burn close enough to cities that might have to be evacuated. Lightening caused the fire. When will it ever end? I was happy to lave it all behind for tomorrow it will be about 82 * here in Bethlehem. We are taking the kids to the park for playgroup. I guess now when you get together with friends to let the kids play it is called a play date. It will be so nice to go outside and enjoy the fresh air without fear of melting!

The kids were so sweet when I met them at the airport. Melanie is getting so grown-up and mature. I had gifts for all the kids and we had a great visit this evening. Baby McKay is starting to crawl and sit up. He is all pudgy and fat like the Michelin Tire man. It�s hard to remember that he was so tiny when he arrived last NovemberThat's all for now...signing off from Bethlem, PA...home of the M's.

catsnapples~ on vacation

___________________________________________

< previous | next >