Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Scar Belly Queen

08.31.2004 | 9:07 am

Hi friends,

I got home from PA, and quietly got very, very sick. At first I thought it was a reoccourance of Peptic ulcer disease, which I hade fixed through some pretty extensive surgery 12 years ago. I mustered my courage and gave it "one for the Gipper" at starting school. By the fourth day of school, I knew I was in deep do-do, and called for a sub. I went to the doctor, who immediately put me in the hospital! After four days of testing, poking and jabbing, it was determined that I "probably had a kink" in the smaller intestine close to the old surgery site. I went into sunrgery Monday a week, and indeed that is what the surgicical detectives found. I am now the official, queen of "SCAR-BELLY QUEENS INTERNATIONAL"

I am stil on a liquid diet, but am hoping that will change within a week and that I can be back to school by Sept. 27!

___________________________________________

< previous | next >