Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

In '51... I was Begun...

09.09.2004 | 5:55 pm

I suppose each year�s passing in one�s life should constitute some sort of milestone to that individual. The milestone for this individual, for this year, at least, was surgery! When I was a wee thing, I believe I had at least one year similar to this one in terms of hospitals and procedures. As I ponder each month of this last year, I can only hope, that I have learned something through each medical mountain-climb, and that down the road, somewhere, I will be able to put it all into perspective as a �good thing.�

To celebrate my B-day today, I received phone calls from two brothers, a sister-in-law and the grandkids in PA. Both the little girls think �it is so great� that Grandpa gave me a new Crock Pot for my birthday. I think it is great too...considering that the last new Crock Pot I received was 33 years ago at our wedding. Back then, the inner crock was not removable. All these years I have been scrubbing the insides of the one-piece Crock Pot, secretly dreaming of a newer more �cutting edge� version of this small appliance. What can I say? My dreams have come true! Hey, at least the innards of my body are finally coming �round so that I might actually be able to eat what I cook in my new gizmo. The door bell also rang early this morning with a flower delivery from newly married daughter and nuclear son-in-law in New Mexico. The bouquet is an �explosion� of color (ha-ha).

I though you all might like to see some black and white memories from a different era. You will understand why I am Catsnapples.

A Photo Poem

In '51... I was begun

In '53... with cat on knee

It is me...upon his knee

It is me...at six, you see

Kitty, kitty...be with me

As a teen...my cat is Queen

Yes...this is me at 53!

___________________________________________

< previous | next >