Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Hospital Bound

12.11.2003 | 12:33 am

I know I have been so lazy about writing...but... Once I got over the strep infection, the Christmas Elf "bug" bit me and I went to town. I have been sewing, gluing, shopping, wrapping and generally having a great time not teaching. Today, the day before my surgery, I got the package all wrapped, signed and sealed to send to the M's in Pennsylvania. The box weighed a whopping 18 1/2 pounds! Hubby wasn't too thrilled about paying express postage for it either. Oh well, I don't think he could have completed the project in the manner I would have liked if he had been stuck with the shopping, fixing, choosing and spending that goes along with getting Christmas ready for a family of five. I have also completed the shopping for the remaining eight who will be here in AZ for Christmas. (This includes hubby, kids, spouses, grannies and assorted cats) I did quite a bit of shopping on-line, which was a real life saver. Thank goodness for Lands'End, Amazon, and Coldwater Creek. They were so happy to take my money and mail all the gifts to all the places without a fuss :)

So, tomorrow is the big day....I will be getting a new and beautiful scar to add to my surgery collection. I ate my "last meal"...Filiberto's carne asada burrito. Yumm...what a way to go.

catsnapples~ hospital bound

___________________________________________

< previous | next >