Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Recovery

12.15.2003 | 10:49 pm

Thanks to all who wished me well in my Guestbook. It means so much to me...knowing I have friends all over the place praying for me.

The surgery went well. When the DR got into my knee, he had to repair and extend the ligaments which hold the femur and tibia together. He told me later that he was amazed that I was still able to walk around and do as much as I had, with my knee in it's rotten condition. The antesiologist put me to sleep with a spinal that did not contain morphine. Thus, I did not wake up with nausea and headache. YEAH! He also gave me a femoral block, which kept the surgery site asleep for about 24 hours. That was good too. However, when the leg did wake up...OUCH, BIG TIME! I was pretty miserable for about 10 hours. The nurse hade to increase the dosage on my self-medicating pump to help me out. I gratefully got to come home on Sunday. Home is so very nice!

Today has been a good day, with only moderate pain. I have taken about a zillion calls from friends, nurses, my principal, and family....all inquiring about my status. Thank goodness for a phone close to the bed. I did physical therapy today too. My therapist is very kind. I think we will get along well.

So, that is my surgery story update.

catsnapples~ recovering

___________________________________________

< previous | next >