Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Ill (Sick)

11.19.2003 | 9:21 pm

My time-table is all screwed up.. Due to a little bug know as "strep." I will not be going to the hospital tomorrow to get my new knee. I have to be on antibiotics for 10 days, and then the Dr. will see how I am doing.

It started Sunday morning. I felt good, then I felt rotton. Monday I was at all my appointments for my blood work, EKG and x-ray. By the time I made it back to the casa I was on the downhill slie, but fast! I was too ill yesterday to even try and get to a Dr. to have any part of my anatomy evaluated. When I awoke this morning, I knew I had to call the orthopedic surgeon. They told me to get in to see my Primary care DR. so he could determine what was ailin' me. By 2:10 PM, the mystery was solved, the orthopedist had been informed, and the surgery was postponed for at least two weeks...UGH!

I looks now as though the new knee will be installed much closer to Christmas than I wanted. I can barely whisper, my throat is so sore. Everyone in the family has been calling today to wish me well, only to find out the ragged truth of the situation. Brother, the Podiatrist, says it is a VERY good thing to postpone a surgery such as mine as long as I have strp in my body. Sister, called from NYC, and was truely sad that I was not only on hold but that I was in the wings with a fairly serious alternative affliction. Newlywed daughter, will not be coming the first of December to help me. Instead, it looks as though her Chrismas visit will be the pivital time for my need of her in-home help. Marie in PA, was dissappointed that I just couldn't get it done and done. Oh well... And hubby is delighted, for now he is free to go on some pointless Scout outing this weekend.*grrr*

catsnapples~ ill and illerer

___________________________________________

< previous | next >