Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

A.M & P.M...There is a Difference!

07.25.2003 | 12:55 am

Nobody slept well last night. Everyone was up and down�up and down. I tried to go to bed earlier than usual, but squarely at 1:30 AM I woke up and found Matt on the family room couch wheezing with allergies. I had a dream that I was back at school. I entered my room to find it beautifully decorated, with all the bulletin boards done and everything in order. Then I realized I was in my old room and everything in it belonged the Mrs. Wright, the other teacher. I panicked as I was waking up. You know the feeling of dread after you experience a bad, but possibly true dream of your future. YIKES! When I get home I really have to go out to school and get crackin�!

I finished the curtains for the French doors this evening. They look very nice, considering I didn�t have a measuring tape nor a decent table to cut out the panels. I even hammered all the new fixtures on to the doors to hold the rods. BANG, BANG�no bruised thumbs either. During the whole sewing process, the girls were supposed to be taking a nap so they would be �happy� for swimming lessons. Meredith played the entire time and was very grumpy after dinner. She was in my space the whole time I had hammer in hand, banging nails into the door. (Oh the trials of grandmotherhood!)

After dinner we got the kids bathed and took off to the Allentown airport to pick up hubby. No hubby�. hmmm! By this time Meredith was asleep in the van so Melanie and I exited the van and Marie stayed in the parking lot with the sleeping child. We waited by the security gate and still couldn�t find him. Finally, taking child in hand, Itrooped on over to the US Air desk and asked about our poor, lost Grandpa. Silly me�.do you think I could remember the difference between AM and PM. Hubby, we discovered, was still in Arizona, and wasn�t leaving out till 11:30 PM, arriving in Pittsburgh and then on to Allentown tomorrow morning at 9:05 AM. (That would be known as a �red-eye� flight) We were a little disappointed, but knew that Matt would get a BIG laugh out of the whole fiasco. EVERYtime hubby has come to Bethlehem, he has been delayed, rerouted or bumped. Matt was not even surprised that we didn�t have Grandpa in tow as we came home. He was half expecting to have to drive to Philly or Newark to pick him up, so the little delay tonight wasn�t all that disastrous. I called home to find James all alone, and planning to take hubby to the airport later. I inquired about the cat. She is having no tinkle box problems. WHEW! It is still too hot in Arizona, and I am glad I can sleep with the window open tonight.

catsnapples~ delayed

___________________________________________

< previous | next >