Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Looking fo Rain

06.22.2003 | 6:34 pm

For the past three days I have been trying to think of something profound and meaningful to write for my 200th entry. Instead, I have been hard at work writing a talk for church and a lesson for the ladies of my church. Now you may wonder how I was so lucky to be chosen to do both on the same Sunday. Fate, or dumb luck. I don�t know. I am only glad that I was able to shake the tummy flu and get down to business so I could do a good job. Actually, I do not fear public speaking at all. I enjoyed doing the research for each presentation, and received many compliments for my efforts. The talk I gave on our worship service was on how we should treat children, and the other lesson was on reaching out to our neighbors. If you would like to read my talk, you may go here. Please keep in mind it is RELIGEOUS in nature.

The married ones packed up their U-Haul and trucked off to New Mexico on Friday. The house was so, so quiet. All the wedding paraphernalia has been stowed away and I think I might actually get some sewing and other projects done before I head back east July 14. Once in Pennsylvania I will just do the Grandma thing. I can�t wait! We will also be traveling to Scarsdale, NY to visit my sister and her hubby. I can�t believe so many of my family now reside on the east coast.

Here is a poem by Shel Silerstein to end my entry. It pretty much sums up the rain situation here in Arizona

Lazy
lazy
lazy
lazy
lazy
lazy
Jane,
she
wants
a
drink
of
water
so
she
waits
and
waits
and
waits
waits
and
waits
for
it
to
rain.

catsnapples~ at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >