Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Three for Thursday...oops late

05.30.2003 | 4:59 pm

Growing Up

1. What were 3 Summer Night games you used to play growing up?

a. Kick the can

b. Sitting outside on our roof and watching the movie at the drive-in theater, which was across the field.

c. Slumber parties with all the cousins at Grandma McKay's.

2. What were your 3 favorite board games to play?

a. Old Maid (really a card game)

b. Monopoly

c. Battleship

3. What were 3 mischievous/fun things you used to do?

a. Play dress-up in my granma Mckay's basement...getting into all the old clothes and playing old 78's on her Victrola.

b. Playing with my cousin Trilby, 3 years older and tons of fun.

c. Bugging the boy cousins about anything they were doing.

4. What were your 3 most favorite toys? Do you still have any of them?

a. My Shirley Temple doll set~ yes I have her

b. Any set of jacks with a good ball~ no, all gone

c. My Walt Disney record collection for making up plays and pantomiming~ yes, I have them all.

catsnapples~ reflecting on life

______________________

___________________________________________

< previous | next >