Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

The Colors of Purple

05.29.2003 | 8:03 pm

One of the authors we study in the nut tree each year is Jan Brett. I was on her web site looking at the wonderful art work. I found many colorful flowers she has painted, that happen to be the same colors as those of our wedding. I though I�d share those colors as well as her enchanting animal drawings.

I stayed up far too late last night twisting floral tape and arranging flowers. My entire family room is awash in lavender, lilac and periwinkle. The next project is serving aprons for the men and younger cousins. I found a wonderful fabric to make chef type aprons for my brothers and brother-in-law, who will no doubt be running around in the kitchen. My sisters-in-law and the older girl cousins will get nice white, dotted Swiss aprons, edged in eyelet lace. I went to one fabric store yesterday asking for dotted-Swiss, and the poor lady had no clue what it was. It is a sheer fabric with tiny raised dots�lovely and feminine. After we use them for our reception, I can lend them out to anyone else in the family needing serving aprons.

Hubby�s youngest sister, who is a professional wedding planner, is helping me with all the details and is making the cream cakes. She also wants to serve. That will be her gift to the couple. I think that is a very generous piece of service. My other SIL comes from a family of many girls. They, in turn, ended up have many daughters themselves. Early on, they collectively decided to purchase and maintain wedding reception d�cor so that all the cousins could have their use. It was a very wise decision. The wedding decorations are extensive and beautiful. So, SIL will be helping me assemble the decorations and the hall as her gift. I have yet to see a shabby wedding put together by my sister-in-law.

I also found the cutest dresses for Melanie and Meredith. Tonight, when I need a break, I will put together their matching hair bows. Lucky for Meredith�her favorite color is purple!

catsnapples~ wedding planner

___________________________________________

< previous | next >