Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Mother's Day Moments

05.07.2003 | 8:55 pm

My problem with the boy squirrels has been solved. I decided to divide in order to conquer. No little boy is allowed to go to the restroom with another�ANYMORE! Tuesday, as we trotted down the hall toward our room after lunch, I shuffled all the boys into the room and had them put their heads down and take a rest. Normally, we all take a seat in the hallway outside our room, and take turns getting a drink and using the restroom. �Oh no�Mrs. B�.we didn�t get our drink,� came the desperate cry from the confused and worried boys. *Whaa ha ha* I said to myself. All the dainty, polite little girls got their drinks and came into the room. I then proceeded to instruct the boys on the NEW bathroom and drink procedure. One at a time� that�s it� no discussion. *moans and groans from the male population of the nut tree* Guess what??? No more problems from the little guys. Hmmm�you have my permission to try this in your own nut tree, anytime.

Today we were once again in the computer lab. Two days ago I taught them how to open up a Word document, title it, and save it. They have since been working on a Mother�s Day letter. I also taught them how to indent with the TAB key and center the signature at the end of the letter. I made them go to work and fight with the key board for two days before helping too much. I was very pleased with the sweet feelings their letters conveyed. Here are a few as they appeared on the print outs.

Dear Mom
thank you for cooking for me. I Love your food. When you wash those clothes, they Sparkle! When You Wash My dish I see my face.

Love,
Katie

Dear Mom,
Thank you for cooking. Thank you for doing laundry. Thank you for cleaning up messes. Thank you for shopping for close and buying toys for me. Thank you for helping me find stuff what was lost. And it is mine. Thank you for doing lots of stuff for me. Thank you for doing what you done.

Love,
Rylan

Dear Mom,
Thank you for being such a nice mom. Thank you for loving me and buying me clothes. And I think you are the best mom in the universe. And taking care of me when I was sick. Thank you for reading stories and thank you for earning money for the family. Thank you for the car to drive me to school when I missed the bus.

Love,
Anthony

Dear Mom
Thank you for helping me when I�m sick. And being nice to me. You are the best mom I will ever have will never forget you. You are and angel mom. Thank you for cooking. Thank you for the nice house. Thank you for doing the laundry and taking me to the moves. And you are really cool and I love you. Thank you for taking me to school. I will oll ways love you

The end

Love
Jordan

Monday night, while I was trying to unwind after the terrible day with the boys and the bathroom, I started watching an old movie, �The Great Race.� I love the costumes Natalie Wood wore in the movie. There is a favorite song we used to sing when one of our sorority sisters got engaged, which comes from that movie;"The Sweetheart Tree." As we were watching the show, hubby and I smiled a secret smile, remembering the time, almost 33 years ago, when I tied my engagement ring to the candle and passed it around the circle. I had waited 2 � years for my turn to have my ring travel around that romantic circle, ultimately blowing out the candle to reveal that it was me� I was the engaged one. *sniff* Fond recollections on a spring evening, to make the ending of a difficult day seem better.

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >