Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

BONKERS!

05.05.2003 | 10:47 pm

This is how all six, first grade teachers looked and felt by the end of today. All little boys in the whole of first grade had driven us completely and totally BONKERS!

I personally wrote four notes home to parents explaining how little Johnny was either 1) Playing in the drinking fountain 2) Banging the bathroom door and yelling 3) Hitting others in the lunch line 4) Talking continuously, throughout every lesson I taught. Finally, I gave up on one little guy and told him to sit by the door til it was time to pack up because I couldn't say to him one more time, "Please be still, stop talking to your neighbor...." I feel bad when all the tricks I have don't seem to make a difference. Oh well, we can hope for a better tomorrow.

catsnapples! in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >