Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Papers, Pay and Pearls

04.11.2003 | 8:24 pm

I graded a mountain of papers high up in the nut tree this week. All the little squirrels have been working very hard to get ready, as I have admonished them, to go to second grade. It seems as though that statement alone is motivation enough for them to persevere undaunted toward the completion of MANY tasks. Their writing prowess has blossomed of late. It seems as though Rylan, my little one who is doggedly persistent, discovered that a �Word� document is just that�meant to be filled with words. He has been typing the great American Novel for three days now. The remainder of the boys have also come to the knowledge that this adventure is within their grasp as well. They beg me daily to check the computer lab schedule to find free time. They all want to go up to the lab and write their stories. While the boys seem to like writing about Babe Ruth, Luis Gonzales and their high adventures, the girls tend to stick to writing about their mothers, best friends, and their playtime adventures. They LOVE changing the font and size of their writing too. I wonder if this enthusiasm will carry over throughout their college years. Hmm�

The engaged ones are in New Mexico this weekend. They sound really happy to be together. We finally have the Temple reserved, guest list, the dress, the suit, rings, proper shoes, mom�s dress, engagement photos, the hall, refreshments and catering, photographer, decorations and the reception set-up pretty much nailed down. I think I am even going to pay one of my student�s mothers to alter the gown. I don�t want to take a chance of messing with it, although I could do it if I was brave. I quit being brave last week after my run in with the parent, the child and the principal.

I went a little nutty this week buying things over the net. I have arranged for you to have a full color view of all my items.

Although these pearls are in a Christmas setting, they will be worn with my beautiful periwinkle, chiffon dress at my daughter�s wedding. They arrived today from Colwater Creek I even got them on sale!

Amazon has my number. They keep sending me tempting e-mails with all sorts of movies I am unable to resist.

Bambi� for the squirrels on a day when I can hack school another second.

The Glass Bottomed Boat� one of my favorite Doris Day flicks.

Henry V�I love Kenneth Branaugh. Why did he break up with Emma Thompson? The speech of St. Crispin�s Day is inspiring!

Last, but certainly not least�my pay raise from the State of Arizona kicked into my check today�YEAH!

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >