Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

*Double ARG* Day

03.11.2003 | 9:00 pm

I swear I am NOT going to sit at this machine for an hour typing an entry tonight. It seems as though I get so wrapped up in making every little detail perfect, that I let the time slip away from me. I think part of the problem is that I like to fiddle with the upload feature of Diaryland, and I can�t always get it to work right.

Spring Fever hit the nut tree BIG TIME today. The little squirrels came in from both recesses all sweaty and stinky today. In addition, Matthew, for the second time in a month, fell and scraped his leg badly because he can't stop running on the sidewalk. Jordan K., who broke her arm skating over the weekend, came inside in pain, because she wouldn't keep her arm in the sling. She was demanding to go to the nurse to get ice. I sent her. I also had to send her to nurse yesterday, as mother had sent her to school with the arm broken, totally unaware of the fact that her child had a broken wing. On top of that, Eric managed to get the biggest ant bite on his neck I have ever seen. All this before we even came in from lunch recess. It is nigh on to impossible to get them quieted and back on any task when they are in �melt-down� mode.

I had to send Kyle to the Responsibility Room for talking about guns and scaring the other children this afternoon. Something of that nature always brightens the afternoon. Just think�you could send your 6 year old to my first grade classroom and they could hear all about guns from Kyle, who thinks he�s and expert! *ARG*

The boys had their mouths going a mile a minute this afternoon, which did not lead to pleasantness from teacher. I had to turn the lights off three times during the math lesson, just to get them quieted and back on task. Tomorrow we will NOT be having have morning snack either. It seems that all the little boys didn�t think it necessary to throw their napkins and trash away this morning after snack. *DOUBLE ARG* I sometimes wonder why I teach. I really know why, but there are days when I wonder about my sanity those many years ago when I made that decision. I really am quite good at keeping the classroom orderly, trying new methods, individualizing lesson plans to meet student needs and keeping the peace on top of everything. I think I�ll try and remember that tomorrow when things get discombobulated.

catsnaples~ in first grade

___________________________________________

< previous | next >