Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Queen Bees

03.04.2003 | 9:39 pm

The nutty tree started off today with a complaining parent. It is back to the �Queen Bee� episode, part II. It seems little Mia is taking offense to every sideways glance and whisper she encounters. I do believe she is a sly little manipulator and somewhat of a fibber to suit her own purposes. Her mother has so much as admitted such to me. However, mother still insists on getting other parents and the principal involved. I called the �other� parents tonight to see if they could talk to their little girl and get more details. I can�t seem to find any witnesses to the �alleged� incidents. These incidents were so trite and non- threatening, that I was almost embarrassed to bring them up to the principal. But I did anyway. I went down to her office on by prep time (another prep time robbery) and gave her all the details I had at the time. Principal smiled at me and confirmed my thoughts in that: no need to call out the full artillery quite yet... big important pow-wows with the parents and the principal only occur for serious things like punching, hitting, threats, guns and knives. Silly grins, squinting eyes and giggling whispers, which may cause hurt feelings and misunderstandings can be handled with a small talk out in the hall, agreeing on ways to include everyone, and letting the little �Queen Bees� mediate themselves. I hope we can do that.

Tomorrow we go to the Chinese Cultural Center in the heart of Phoenix. I have nightmares of little squirrels running amuck, like a herd of bulls in a china shop, as we try to get them through all there is to see. I have some rather interesting parent volunteers as well. It seems as though half of them want to bring younger siblings along. OUCH! That is just what I need� my chaperones watching the little siblings instead of their assigned group. I am ashamed to say that some of these mommies seem as pampered as their offspring. Whatever they want, they think they should automatically get. I had to talk to 2 moms tonight to let them know it would NOT be possible to bring the younger ones. The school district does not carry liability for any children other than students and chaperones which have signed a chaperone agreement. Sad when we must limit involvement and participation�sad that parents get huffy when they don�t want teacher to follow the rules.

It seems as though the world is not at any kind of peace these days. Allies are not longer allies. What seemed clear-cut two weeks ago is shrouded in grey, thick clouds at present. Maybe the media is making me confused. Maybe the sinister lies of a murderous despot are becoming believable. Heaven help us all.

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >