Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

The Wedding Planner

03.02.2003 | 8:11 pm

Today she is flying home�one WHOLE karat heavier. Let me tell you..It is something unique in this world when the Mom (me) is waiting to view the engagement ring of her first born. She has waited such a very long time to meet Mr. Right. She..He..They both have had their unfair share of heartaches and breakups. Each time it happened, it hurt and discouraged them both just enough, that when they were introduced, this last final time to someone new�I, we the collective parents and relatives... held our breaths. Ahh, the sweet sigh of joy, gladness, relief and ultimate union, has never sounded so heavenly.

As I came back from choir practice I knew she would be waiting to show me her new sparkly trinket. When I saw it I almost cried. It was pure, white, crystal, carbon; perfectly set in a platinum solitaire setting. WOW! For millions of years it had slept dormant in the earth�s crust, being formed through heat, pressure, heat, pressure�until it emerged in its uncut, rough form. With the touch of the master's hand, eye and instruments, it became the lovely pure symbol of long awaited for love, adoration, devotion, and companionship. I am so happy for her and him. They deserve all the happiness this world and they together can secure, through the grace of God above.

Marie called today from Pennsylvania. She, Matt and all the little M�s will be here in less than two weeks. The J�s will be here as well. It will then be time for the *dread* family photo shoot. I say dread, for hubby has always been such a Scrooge about the family photo shoot. He hates wearing ties and getting dressed up. Yes, he is a church going man, but he doesn�t wear a tie to church unless he is helping with a baby blessing, (I insisted) or attending the funeral of a parent. I now begin the struggle to persuade him to at least be civil about the tie and nicer clothes. Daughter has said that she wants the fathers in nice suits instead of tuxedos for the reception. This will be another Gettysburg for future day. We must actually go shopping and purchase a suit which will fit. *cringe* Never fear�the mother of the bride WILL prevail! As for me, I always have great luck shopping at Dillard�s. I will keep my eyes open for a beautifully colored, periwinkle frock, and will glide through the wedding day.

catsnapples~ the wedding planner

___________________________________________

< previous | next >