Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Weekend Wash-up

01.19.2003 | 7:15 am

Saturday, Jan. 18, 2003

Today is hubby�s 55th B-day. Man, oh man, are we getting up there! He did, luckily, �rob the cradle� when he fixed his sights on me. I won�t be joining AARP nearly as soon as him. *giggle* We will celebrate on Monday with all the kids and MIL at PF Chang�s, a trendy Chinese restaurant. He isn�t one for gadgets of toys for big boys. I can always bet on a good book to keep him happy. Thank goodness for Borders and Barnes and Noble.

Pine-sol, Pledge, Windex, Tide, Bounce, and I had a meeting of the minds today. My kitchen, wooden �dust catchers,.� glass objects d� art, bathrooms, and laundry are all clean and full of artificial fragrances. I�m so proud of myself for actually finishing. The Playtex Living Gloves and SOS pads had their best workout in a very long time today.

*Manana es sabado. Tenemos muchas a hacer.*

Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003

For the Sabbath being a day of rest, it looks as though it will be just the opposite. I am now the congregational chorister, or just chorister, as we say. I must be to church before 8:30 AM, to make sure the hymns are posted and the organist and I can chat a bit. Later on today, James will be speaking at another congregation here in out city about his mission experiences. I always go to listen to my kids speak in church. There goes the Sunday PM nap. In the evening, my nephew Daniel will be having his Eagle Scout Court of Honor. The whole family will be there, so I guess I will be too. Somewhere in between, I need to run out to visit mom, and cook Sunday dinner.

I talked to Marie today. It was 2 degrees last nigh in Bethlehem! YIKES...she�s a desert rat still. They are really cold. We should have a balmy 78 today.

___________________________________________

< previous | next >