Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Double Feature

01.18.2003 | 12:24 am

It is midnight and I am just getting started. I took off and went to a double feature tonight. That is, I went to the mega-googa-plex 25 theaters and paid for two movies. I am rarely able to talk hubby into taking me to the show. He is gone on another scout hike...this time up to the ranch for a winter survival hike. Although I don�t know how they are going to be able to practice true winter survival with tid-bits of snow. Unlike you folks in the east, we are, as the wicked witch of the west said, melting! It was 77 degrees today. Being spouseless, I checked out the show times for the two I wanted to see, said ta-ta to the three adult children who were at home scrounging for food and I left. My, my. I did enjoy my solitude...no squirrels, no hubby, no children. Just me, my Dr. Pepper, Sandra Bullock, Hugh Grant, Leonardo, and Tom Hanks.

The nut tree was busy and worthwhile today. We took two tests, saw an MLK video, and had field day.

Wow...What do I do with a three day week end and not need to be in Pennsylvania at the same time? My household is in an abysmal state of decline. Sometimes I take pleasure in just getting the bottle of Pine-sol out and getting down to my accumulated nitty-gritty. Tomorrow will be that rubber-gloved day!

___________________________________________

< previous | next >