Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Tid-bits of String

12.27.2002 | 9:34 pm

I went out to school today to do lesson plans, correct papers, average grades for report cards, clean-up, copy work for the New Year, put together work for daily lessons, get out new reading books and put old ones away, change the calendar, write the January newsletter, make up a new snack calendar, put new reading logs in the kids� folders, Windex all the desks, file and sort all the December books, papers and curriculum, construct new journals for January, compose new spelling lists for the next four weeks....all in just a few hours. First of all, I got side tracked at Wal-mart and the MALL was calling. Truly, I didn�t spend that much time shopping, but my time table was shot to pieces. I did not accomplish even half of my lista de trabajo. My poor work list was abysmally unfinished, and I must return manana to complete above mentioned tasks for the little squirrels. I really have to go back tomorrow, do or die, because I will not be in Arizona the first day the squirrels return to school. I should be winging my way home from Pennsylvania. I am leaving enough detailed planning in place for three days, just in case the weather keeps us in the east longer than expected.

I will say that my shopping side trip was successful. I was able to find a very nice cold weather jacket for hubby... on sale! He needed something to keep his limbs from freezing and falling off in Pennsylvania. I don't want him wearing one of his old scout rags that he has worn on a million campouts.

James is slowly come back to American civilization. The first week he was home, he had a bad cold and terrible jet lag. Many of his friends are still out in the mission field...all across the globe. So, it is a bit awkward for him to get back into the social swing of life. I asked him today if he had tried to call Samantha, a girl he dated a little before his mission. He said he had tried, but that she wasn�t home. I looked at him and kind of smiled and asked, �Did you try again?� �Hmm,� says he. �I guess I could do that.� Oh well, soon enough he will be back in school, the phone will be ringing for him, and I will wonder when he will have a night at home.

He has always loved the kitties. This afternoon he was playing �string� with Grover, our outside kitty, in the backyard. Grover is such a funny kitty. He chases anything, and he�ll do summer- salts while he is chasing a string. We laughed and laughed watching him tumble about, chasing a silly string. When James was in Japan he would often write and tell us about Japanese kitties he had encountered while doing missionary work. Any cat would brighten his day, especially if he was having a tough day. I am the same way. I can come home from a tiring, discouraging day and pet the cat. She is non-judgmental, happy to have me near, says thank you with a nuzzle, and always reciprocates affection. People should take a lesson from kitties... the world would become a purrfect place.

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >