Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Ho, Ho...Home With the Goodies

12.23.2002 | 10:16 pm

Ho, ho, ho...I�m home with all the goodies strewn from one end of my bedroom to the other. Poor,old Polly kitty... she can�t stand rattling and rustling bags, boxes and hub-bub. She ran back and forth between my bedroom and the living room, searching for a place to hide her funny gray self and avoid the big bad shopping bags. I think she finally ended up going under my bed. Oops, I was wrong. She is hiding in the sheet cupboard. WIERD CAT!

My oldest and youngest children went with me today. We braved the gentle rains and headed out about ten o�clock this morning. Last night, as we visited after Sunday dinner, we discovered all of us wanted to go to the same places. It was decided that we would carpool and go together. It was really a lot of fun, and not nearly as dreadful as I had anticipated. I was genuinely concerned about the Christmas traffic and the rain. Since we get so little rain here in the Phoenix area, when the skies do on occasion, weep, everyone on the road goes slightly bananas. Your neighbor on the highway could either driving too fast, or way, way too slow. Either scenario is dangerous and can lead to *dread* and accident. But I took the wheel today. I am, after all, the best driver in the family. I have yet to *knock on wood* get a traffic ticket or be the cause of an accident. Let�s just say I drive very defensively, and it has paid off.

Our route was a grand and glorious circle, looping from one end of our spread out metropolis to the other. East side west side, we went all around the town. Three book stores, two shopping malls, and a partridge in a pear tree... We even stopped at our favorite Mexican restaurant for lunch. James has not eaten oat Matta�s since his return. *YUM*

I guess in the end, as I begin to wrap and label all the gifts, it is the individual I think about. I have always loved spending money on my family. It is nice to spend time thinking about their needs and wishes. I love to watch their faces as they are delighted with the surprises I can usually come up with each year.
*My son-in-law, Matt wanted an Arizona Diamondback's cap. Now that he and Marie live in PA, it can�t be found where they live. Not only did I find him the normal baseball type cap, but also one for cold weather. I know he will love them both.
*My daughter-in-law, Lori, has always admired my Hummel collection. It seems her Grandmother also has a similar collection. This year I bought a Hummel figurine for her so she can start he own collection. What�s fun is that I know she will be so surprised!
*I found Hubby a giant cookie cutter in the shape of the Boy Scout insignia. I think he will love it...although he won�t admit to it. And so goes the fun, joy and family surprises for our Christmas.

Lastly tonight, I started baking shortbread to take to all the nieghbors and frineds. It is Oh, so YUMMY!

catsnapples~ still at Christmas

___________________________________________

< previous | next >