Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Shopping and Other Afflictions

12.12.2002 | 8:14 pm

BLA, BLA, BLA... BLADDER INFECTION! The school teacher�s best and most frequent affliction is my nemesis today and for the last three days. �Why?� do you ask, �Is this the case?� Because, dear, normal people of the outside world...you are free to run to the potty anytime you feel so inclined. Not only are we beleaguered dispensers of knowledge under-paid and over-worked, we are deprived of our �freedom to use the bathroom� when necessary. Many a busy morning flies by, with all the little squirrels busily engaged, as the teacher silently suffers through those normal urges, and does a mimers potty dance. All too soon, the bad little bacteria have begun to work their devilish evil on the wise one�s bladder. Those diabolical creatures remain bottled up, dividing, and multiplying, growing ever stronger as a colony to produce pain and discomfort beyond words. All this misery and suffering brought on, because the state legislature can�t see fit to give the learned ones a break in the AM and PM. No....we are not allowed, EVER, to leave the class unattended and slip down to the little girl�s room. That is against the law and I could face arrest and serious charges if I were to leave the little nut tree for even a moment and take care of a normal bodily function...NORMALLY!

Tonight I am trying to decide how to get into the DR and take care of this problem without leaving my class for yet another day, in the hands of a substitute teacher. Hmmm... we�ll just have to see how much cranberry juice I can take before I float away into some bog and they fish me out months later....all reddish -pink.

Guess who is moving to a new school and had his last day with me today?? WYATT...Yup! His mommy decided, or found out, I don�t know which, that if he moves to a new school, the CPS records do not stay with the child. How DUMB is that rule??? At first I breathed a sigh of relief, but then I though again. When he moves, everyone who knows and understands how to handle him will be removed. Mom will be free to start all over again...telling lies to the new teacher and other school personnel, denying her son the very basics of security, love, kindness, and vision. It was so sad today when he stood up in front of the class to tell everyone he was leaving. Nobody was sad -at all! Of course I said something like, �I hope you like your new school.� But I really do feel sorry for him and everyone at the new school. He will continue to struggle in school, never be able to see the board, and be abused by his parents because he acts out.:(

You ask me, �How is your Christmas planning coming, girl?� Ooo... badly! I have exactly 2 (TWO) presents purchased for my huge family. I don�t think I have ever waited this long in my entire life to get Christmas going. Since all my kiddos are adults, clothing seems the most reliable choice. I guess that�s OK, but I don�t have to put any thought into clothing buying... J is size 12, M is size 8, D wears 36 in Levis, and J needs t-shirts. In years past I have had the time to think out each set of purchases, make lists to be sure everyone was getting and equal amount, count up, sort out, wrap, and return for more, if necessary. This year I think everyone will be getting two or three small items: books, CD�s, earrings, power tools, socks and undies. Oh well... I am grateful I have the means to purchase things, even if I lack the energy to be joyful about shopping.

catsnapples~ in first grade at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >