Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Three for Pennsylvania, Please

12.10.2002 | 10:30 pm

The nut tree and surrounding forest were in �fine� holiday form today. Of course, as it was ART today, naturally, everyone from my class was expected to be loony and off the wall. While the little squirrels were with the wacky art teacher, I was supposed to have a post observation interview with my principal. I strolled down to the office to find no administrator. She had been called away on an emergency. She was with the school nurse, another teacher and the responsibility room facilitator, trying to calm down an extremely upset, second grader. I walked down to the office several times, passing the door of the room where all the action was occurring. There was everyone, sitting on the floor around this little guy. He was screaming, kicking, head-butting and trying to bite them all. He kept trying to tell them he was �acting out� because of his diabetes. Hmmm... Somehow, behavior of that nature doesn�t seem like a side affect of diabetes. Anyway, about then, all the adults had given it their best shot, and in came a nice policeman. Now this kid has an uncle that is a policeman, so he thought this was going to be some sort of game, and that he still could keep up the charade. WRONG! Physical violence is where he had crossed the line. The officer had him cuffed and in the squad car lickety-split! I don�t know what happened after that. Art class was over and I had to get the little squirrels. Amazing...don�t you think? The whole incident makes me think that all my troubles with Wyatt are minimal in comparison.

While I was waiting around to go get my hair-cut at 5:30 this evening, my �baby� brother and his wife came in. They had come over from Brawley, CA to see the OB-GYN who delivered all their babies. They have been keeping too many secrets from me. It seems that sister-in-law has 5 (five), fibroid tumors in her uterus and needs a hysterectomy! I really didn�t have a clue that she was having such serious health problems. She is traveling back over to AZ, December 30 to have the surgery. I feel bad I won�t be here. Guess where I�ll be for a good portion of winter break?

You guessed right...in Pennsylvania with the little grandkids. Hubby, James and I will be traveling eastward to be present for the blessing of the new boy! In our church, instead of a priest or pastor christening a baby, we give our babies a name and a father�s blessing. The actual father of the baby does the honors. It is a very sweet thing to witness. Just today we discussed Christmas, gifts, and the like, and the trip will be Christmas for the three of us. :)

Since I have been asleep most of the evening, through JAG and some other lawyer show I like and I�m now WIDE AWAKE! UGH!

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >