Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Snow n' Stickers

11.27.2002 | 2:06 pm

I had the best trip ever yesterday! No delays, lost luggage, security problems...just a nice three hour nap from Phoenix to Cleveland. I caught a little puddle-jumper from Cleveland to Allentown. That trip was a smooth, quick zoom, and I was there. Matt was at the airport. It was so nice to see his smile. They are only 20 minutes from the Allentown airport, so we were there in a flash! The first thing everyone wanted to do was help me unpack and see all the presents I had brought. The little girls love books. I had Bob the Builder, Hello Kitty, and several alphabet and number sticker books. We ate dinner and then played with the little man. He is so very tiny! I took care of all three kids while the parents took off to the grocery store to get food for Thanksgiving. I told them I would cook. It really is NO big deal for me to cook.

This morning the ground was covered with snow. Melanie wanted to go out and play in it, but we did stickers instead. She is only four years old, but her fine motor skills are very good. She is quite particular about putting all the stickers STRAIGHT on the page. I was teaching her letter sounds this morning too. I can't tell you how fun it is to do someting like that with a grandchild. I know I do it everyday in school, but this is something Melanie will always remember that I did with her..stickes, letters, and numbers. This afternoon, Mommie will take the girls out in the snow and Grandma will watch baby McKay. (I'm chicken!)

Everyone is napping right now and Buster, the dog, is out in the back yard defending his turf from the squirrels. I mean REAL squirrels and a racoon. He is the funniest puppy dog. He always remembers me when I show up. He rolls over, wags his little stubby tail, and does a happy dance. Buster is a Pound Puppy from AZ. When Matt and Marie moved last winter they had to buy a seperate plane ticked for him. Funny...our modern world. We were almost more worried about Buster making the plane trip than the people.

Thank you to all who signed my guest book yesterday. It is nice to know I have made so many friends in such a short time here in D-land.

___________________________________________

< previous | next >