Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Run-around Day

11.24.2002 | 12:01 am

Man!!! What a whirl- wind of a day! I just did so much my poor old toe just aches. This is my "Run-around day."
1. Got up early and did all the laundry.
2. Dropped off the dry cleaning so I could get it today, later.
3. Did a little grocery shopping to tie up loose ends.
4. Got all 20 of my nails done:)
5. Came home and puttered.
6. Went to a local department store and purchased dresses for the girls, preemie sleepers for Mckay, new blouses for my mom, and another pair of pants for me.
7. Came home and ate a little lunch.
8. Waved good-bye to hubby as he returned from a scout hike.
9. Went to a local Baby store to find some more preemie things.
10. Got a call on the cell phone from PA. Have to return dresses for larger sizes today :(
11. Ran back home and grabbed the dresses.
12. Drove out to school to face the TASK...getting ready for the substitute.
13. Worked through all my teacher resources to decide what to copy for the little squirrels.
14. Organized some stuff in the room
15. Stacked all my books and three reams of paper on my rolling chair and pushed it all down to the workroom...and I WORKED!
16. One copy machine went kaput.
17. Moved over to the other copy machine, only to find out the counter revealed I did not have enough numbers left to finish all that I needed copied.
18. Called a friend from the workroom and asked if I could use her code to finish my copies. She said, �Of course.�
19. Finished copying, cutting and organizing.
20. Put it all back on top of the rolling chair and headed back to my room.
21. Realized I had been at school three hours and needed to head back home to pick up the dry cleaning and make the exchanges.
22. Left everything sitting in disarray and determined to come back Sunday PM, to finish.
23. Drove back to my side of town,. Picked up dry cleaning, exchanged dresses, picked up a hamburger, and went home.
24. Found hubby still unpacking from the camp-out. We ate.
25. Started cleaning the bathrooms, dusting and vacuuming.
26. Watched a musical on TV, which helped brighten my spirits, and I was able to finish everything but the kitchen.
27. Took a shower...finally!
28 Began studying for the lesson I give in church tomorrow.
29. Got bored with that and here I write.

My body aches tonight, but it�s a happy ache. Baby McKay got to go home from the hospital today. I will get to see him and hold him in 2 days.

catsnaples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >