Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

*Star Gazing*

11.19.2002 | 9:45 pm

We were drawing windy rainbows, backgrounds of a sort, to frame leaf silhouettes. The little readers were at the reading lab and I had a moment to check the e-mail. Surprisingly, the computer allowed me to make the connections quickly, without frustrations. My friend kitchenlogic let it be known that one our own here in Diaryland was facing a monumental trial...the loss of a child. I had inquired about this dear, sweet mother, and I got her e-mail right during this time. Kids content, all seemed right with the world, then grief and sorrow rips through the heart and into the soul. I wish, how I wish, there would be a way to banish suffering and all the heartache that disease brings. Somehow, modern medicine can�t help all. I will pray tonight for a dear, young man, his mother, family, and all who will surround him as he endures.

God has blessed Marie with rest and a fighting spirit. I called Pennsylvania this morning and received news of a good night�s sleep and teddy bears at pre-school. Daddy had put pictures of little McKay up on the web and a Grandmother�s heart was warm and happy. If you are really interested in taking a look at all the little kiddos, send me a note at [email protected] and I'll give you the web site and pass word to have a look-see. He really is a sweetie!

*Star~gazing* here in the desert was NOISY last night. We got to see the durned thing at 3:30 am. Hubby was up with his telescope gazing away. He rattled and shuffled around like a noisy wagon train. He claimed he was �as quiet as a mouse,� but I was wide awake, against my will by 4:00 am. It�s no use trying to go back to sleep, once I�m up and moving. I yawned most of the afternoon...through math, pilgrims and the Mayflower. So, as lay my weary head down tonight, I will thoughtfully send my hopes and prayers toward that starry sky, having faith that God can bring about peace and miracles for our friend erlenweg6.

18 days till James returnes

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >