Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

I'm Leavin' on a Jet Plane

Saturday, Nov. 02, 2002 | 11:50 pm

It is now 11:30, and I am finally awake. What a wierd day I have had. I just couldn't wake up. I was asleep when Marie called, and when Joyce called and when everyone else in my life called. I did manage to change the sheets and get some laundry done. I figure I was having serious melt down from last week. Let's see...

Sunday~ break toe, give lesson at church.

Monday~ go to Dr., confirm broken toe..pain!

Tuesday~ early morning bus duty, teach all morning, talk with parents until 8:00 pm, slink home and collapse.

Wednesday~ Repeat of Tuesday without the duty.

Thursday~ HALLOWEEN... argggg

Friday~ Try to have a normal day, read with all the groups, be told that I am "old" which I now know is definitely true:(

Saturday~ comatose until now.

Sunday~ Try again:)

As I talked to Marie today, I discovered that we both have been having the same feelings about the baby and his possible early arrival. I have been saving sick days in case I need to jump on a plane and head east to help her. She is, as the Bible says, "great with child," and feeling uneasy and alone. She was so releaved to hear that I had already thought this through, and was planning on coming. I got on Hotwire and checked ticket prices. I was quite surprised to see how low they are right now. From Phoenix to Philly it is only $217.00 round trip. If I want to go right into Allentown it is $365.00, which I could still manage fine. The only thing I worry about is leaving the little squirrels for that long. (at least a full week) It is hard for first graders to adjust to new things, especially a new teacher. What will be, will be. Grandchildren are HIGH priority.

I feel so sad for that little town in Italy that lost the entire first grade class, but for one, in an earthquake. The news showed the teacher who had somhow escaped. She was in shock and dismay. I'm sure the full realization of the tragedy will hit her very hard. The poor parents and families too. Give those little ones hugs and kisses and keep them close.

PS~ Read mousepoet's entry today. He has expressed my feelings exactly about being far from those you love.

Sunday and I still haven't done anything. I finally got hold of my brother, the Podiatrist, and he is going to take another look at my foot this afternoon. It is hurting more that I think it should. Here is my Sunday tip of the week: If your life seems to be going in pointless circles~ serve someone else. Then, your circle will have expanded to encircle another, which is never pointless.

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >