Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

My Travels in Alphabetical Order

10/25/2002 | 9:09 pm

MEOW..A NEW LOOK!

Here are some of the places I have traveled in ABC order. (in honor of trying to get our Little Books in ABC order)

A- Alaska~ We traveled to Glacier Bay, Alaska when I was a junior in high school. I caught a 40 pound salmon too.

B~ Bavarian Alps- One of the prettiest places on the planet..tall mountains, quaint churches, yodeling..

C~ Calgary,Alberta- our first vacation after my father's passing. It was beautiful scenery, but a sad time.

D~ Disneyland- it was and always will be the most magical kingdom.

E~ England- we started in Dover and drove to the tippy-top of Scotland, where my great grandparents were born.

F~hmmmmmm this is tuff..Farm, as in "Old MacDonald had a..."

G~ Germany, we drove all over Germany right before we headed to England. My husband is fluent in German, so it was easy to be understood:)

H~ Heidelberg- a quaint touristy town in Germany where "The Student Prince" was filmed.

I~ Inverness,Scotland- where "Nessy" the dredded Loch Ness monster lurks!

J~ Jerome, Arizona- a cool ghost town and reborn tourist town.

K~ Kentucky- a lush, green state, so different from AZ.

L ~Lichtenstein- the smallest country in the world, sandwiched between Austria and Germany. (I think)

M~ Missouri, Missisippi, Montana, Mexico, Maryland, Maine, and mmmany mmmore

N~ Nevada, New York, New Mexico, Nebraska, New Jersey, Nethherlands (that's Holland to most normal folks)

O~ Ohio, Oklahoma, (traveled in the state and done the play, can sing the song)

P~ Pennsylvania- my favorite little grandgirls live there, along with their parents and Buster, their squirrel chasing dog.

Q~ my son traveled to Quebec when he sang with the Phoenix Boy's Choir. I paid for the trip, so this "Q" counts for me.

R~ Rhode Island- home of the famous Newport mansions.

S~ Sunny Arizona (I know that's lame, considering their are probably many "s" places in my memory somewhere, but I'm getting a little punchy)

T~ Tennessee- I love Tennessee. We went there on a business convention.

U~ Utah- I was born there, my parents too. I have fond memories of Utah, grandparents, and cousins.

V~ Vermont- the lovely fall leaves and a wonderful museum called The Shelbourne Museum in South Burlington.

W~ Washington (the state and DC),WIlliamsburg (Colonial) What a fun jump back into history with all the shops and trades-people plying their wares.

X~ X-ray rooms- I've had so many throughout my lifetime that it could almost be considered a separate township, in which I have part ownership.

Y~ Yellowstone National Park- We would go there for family vacations with my cousins. It was usually a yearly event. Then, my brother and I took our families one year. It was sensational!

Z~Zambia..not really. How about ZOOO..the place I hang out at everyday with all the little squirrels.

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >