Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Tuesday in the Tree

10/08/2002 | 12:18 pm

Tuesday in the Tree

The little squirrels were naughty for the substitute while I was out of the room for grade-level planning today. I always feel sorry for the substitute teacher. The children turn into aliens when the have a sub. I was only gone for two hours, and one little guy was never out of trouble. They are paying the price now, . They have to go back through all their work and do it right. TOO BAD!

Last night all the uncles and cousins showed up to help my daughter move to her new digs. She is moving in with another school teacher. They should make a fine, nutty duo. Two crazy high school teachers, teaching all day and coming home to compare notes each night. It would be fun to be a fly on the wall in that house at times.

This morning was a beautiful drive into work. I go the opposite way of traffic both coming and going to work. I always drive into the sun as it is rising. The newer part of the freeway is made out of some special type of rubberized asphalt, and it is so smooth and quiet. It will be nice when all expanse of freeway is done.

I got a lovely cross-stitch framed that I have been working on for about 15 years. It is fine. I am giving it to my married daughter for her b-day. I know she will be surprised. I am also sending Barbie Dolls to her girls. It is too much fun being a granny. I love it.

catsnapples in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >