Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Pizza Day

10/05/2002 | 4:03 pm

Pizza Day

Today is the Saturday between paychecks. I always buy pizza for the fam. It perks up my spirits while I take on my second job...THE HOUSE.

It's really pretty hopeless. My kitchen is half finished from a flood we had over a year ago. Part of it is my own fault. I was to finish sewing new curtains, strip the old wall paper, and paint during the summer. It didn't all happen.

It always take me at least a month to recover from the ending of school. The kids are so much more difficult the last few weeks. And, it's HOT!!! So that took care of June. Then, in July I was getting ready to go to Pennsylvania to see the little girls. (grandgirls, that is) Oh yes, I did want to see their parents too. I also was looking forward to seeing Buster, the dog. So July was shot as well.

August snuck up on me and it was back to the squirrel tree with all the little nuts before I could think about finishing all my kitchen projects.

In the kitchen, on one of the chairs sits the remainder of the cutains, waiting to be sewn. Around the corner, by the clothes dryer is the large, 5 gallon bucket of paint...waiting to be opened and used. I keep telling the men in my life they need to help me, but no luck so far.

I am off to see my mom. She is one of the reasons I have joined the ms-survivor ring. She has multiple schlerosis. She is bed-ridden now and in a private care facility. We, meaning myself, spose, children, brothers, thier wives and children actually managed her care for almost 15 years, allowing her to remain in her home. Last year in March, it became apparent that a change was needed. I started looking for a place that I could feel good about and that she would be happy in. I must admit that I was directed by a higher power to find this place. It is about a mile away from school. It is very convenient. It is still a private home, so it is cozy and there is a good feeling when you walk in the door. Mom was mad as a wet hen for about ten days, but now she is settled and quite content. I don't know how long she will live. She is 77 and seems to have such a will to hang on. But here's a little secret...PAXIL...a wonderful anti-depressant that has worked miracles. So, we plod on...week after week.. making our visits to granny..hoping that she is happy...wishing she didn't have to suffer any longer. After all, my Dad waits for her in a much better place.

catsnapples at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >