Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

The Blustery Day

10/02/2002 | 1:03 pm

Hi-hip-hoorah

It's finally a blustery day!

For first grade that means running around with their mouth open, and letting thier arms flap in the breeze. It means they come in from recess full of "ginger and spice" not wanting to settle down at all.

The little low readers (all boys) went off to reading lab and the rest are all painting fall pictures. It is surprisingly silent at this moment. It is HEAVENLY!

Let me explain the colors of my rainbow today:

RED- the color of my Excedrin without aspirin.

YELLOW- the color of my aspercreme tube that is running low due to extensive use.

WHITE- the color of the blessed creme, that dulls pain.

BROWN- the color of my other pain reliever, Ibuprophen that works when the Excedrin doesn't.

PURPLE- think Welches Grape Juice, the color of the giant, swollen bruise on my left knee

BLACK & BLUE- the color that bruise will be in a few days.

Sorry, no orange or green, but I think that pretty well paints a picture of my painful situation following my tumble at home on Monday. I just feel old all over.

Last night when I got home , I just went to bed, got up, ate some dinner, went back to bed, and generally felt miserable. Enough!

Tomorrow has to be a brighter day.

___________________________________________

< previous | next >