Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Have a nice trip...see ya next fall

10/01/2002 | 12:15 pm

Have a nice trip...See ya next fall

Last night I did the dumbest thing. I tripped over the telephone cord and really banged my poor ol' bod up. I have the hugest bruse on my knee and opposing elbow. My shoulders and rib cage are sooo sore. I sneezed awhile ago, and I thought I would die! OUCH! This is the second time in a month I have taken a tumble. I'm gettin' old.

My daughters are going to NYC. I'm not jealous, but I do wish I were going with them. I love NYC. My husband and I have taken several trips to NY on business over the years. We aren't wine/dine people, so all our funds go for theater tickets. Over the years we have seen Les Miserable, Phantom, Cats, 42nd Street, A Chorus Line, and many others. I love to go to Times Square and get two-for's (that's two tickets for the price of one) I also love the Forbes and Frick Museums. Believe it or not, I have also eaten at Windows on the World. Alas, all gone in the terrorist attacks.

Today it feels like fall in the desert. Thank goodness it has cooled off a bit. We don't get a true four season year here, but every little bit helps to break the monotany of six months of SUMMER! The kids a happy too.

Thats life in the squirrel tree

catsnapples in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >