Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

TGIF

2002-09-13 | 7:26 p.m.

This has been a really busy, tiring week in the nut tree with all the squirrels in first grade. So busy in fact, that I have written two entries in this diary and have forgotten to click on "done" therefore eliminating them. UGH!!

When first graders learn to take tests it is rather funny. I have invented what I call a "quiet folder". That's jut two file folders stapeled together to open up into a little box they can work in. Well. the little kiddos love quiet folders. And, of course, since most of them still can't read all the directions on a first grade test (smart curriculum planners), I must read them through every word of each test until far into the year. They love the part where they get to fill in a bubble. When I announce we are having a bubble test, they yell "yippie"! We did a math test today which required filling in some bubbles. What excitement there was in the catsnapples room today.

It is still very hot where we live, so after the lunch recess my room stinks. Add to that the fact that our brand new school sits out amoungst many dairy farms...ooo what an odor! I knew ther was a reason for studying "My Five Senses".

The weekend looks to be rather mundane. Cleaning, shopping, church, family stuff. I really do love the weekend and miss not being home more. When I was home with my kids as they were growing up, I wished for freedom, a career, to be out in the world. Now that I am out in the world, I really miss my kitchen with all the apples and playing wnd schmoozing with my cats.

catsnapples in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >