Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

A Rainy Day

2002-09-09 | 1:39 p.m.

Today it is raining in the desert, which means that here in first grade we are confined to quarters. We have had "inside recess" all day today. Actually that sounds dreadful, but in a way, it is a good change for the children. We have had so many weeks of baking, hot afternoon recesses, that this a nice change.

You may well ask, what do you do with 21 first graders confined in a room for the whole day? Variety and diversion! You give them two choices and then everybody has to trade activities after a while.So, today our choices were clay and art. Everyone got to do both activities.

Very early this morning I received a phone call from my daughter. SHe was calling to say "Happy Birthday"! I immediately got to talk with both grandaughter. There is nothing quite as pleasant as hearing those little voices saying "I love you", and "Happy Birthday."

So tonight we aren't celebrating because all the family is busy, but I'm fine with that. I long ago gave up really looking forward to birthdays. My husband never knows what to buy for me, and he really isn't a shopper. So, that's it for an exciting birthday.

I have a little boy in class that resembles a big teddy bear. He has the unfortunate habit of drooling. All I can say is, try to train all your kids and cats to stop drooling before they go out into puble. It is a sorry reflection on your parenting skills.

catsnapples in first grade and at life.

___________________________________________

< previous | next >