Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Shopping, Kids, and Cats

06.23.2004 | 10:53 am

Today we are going shopping for my oldest granddaughter�s first school uniforms. She will be going to a charter school kindergarten. The school follows the international curriculum used by embassy schools for diplomat�s children and other schools overseas. I can�t believe so much time has passed since she was just little blonde-headed baby, smiling and crawling into things in Arizona. She will be the �dream student� for her teacher. She can already read sight words and knows all her letter sounds. Since reading is really my specialty, I have been delving into her readiness for reading. She is really ready to start reading!

The little boy, our little man, is teething, and is very grumpy! He has such a mop of curly hair on his head; it�s hard to get too put out with him. He knows how to charm the socks off an Eskimo with his smile and antics. And talk about perceptive. He watches things work once and figures out how it works almost immediately! Then he wants to play, hands on, with the contraption. Luckily, his attention span isn�t too long, so he will discard the item, usually before he breaks it. He spent hours playing with Grandpa�s travel alarm clock, because it has a push button, light-up dial. He was fascinated with the light.

Yesterday we �fed the 5,000� so to speak. My daughter cooked dinner for a family in her congregation, in which the father just lost his job and the mom�s ready to deliver baby #3 at anytime. The dad has very specialized training in semi-conductors (a doctorate degree), and so it will be a bit of a challenge to get new employment. Both parents were discouraged yesterday, when Marie delivered dinner. Just the current circumstances I suppose. Then we also had company for our own meal later on in the evening. Everybody got to eat delicious chicken enchiladas, Spanish rice, refried beans, salad and ice cream for dessert. Baby was too excited to eat, so he ended up eating his whole dinner after the dishes were done and hunger had HIT him with a vengeance! The whole gang of little grandkids hit the pillows early last night�.totally tired!

Hubby is back home in AZ where the temperature is hovering at a very pleasant 111 to 112 degrees. He is, however, escaping to cooler climes this weekend with his brother and our youngest son. They are retreating to the ranch in Flagstaff for a breather. As I talked to him on the phone this morning, I was dismayed to learn that my 16-year-old cat is really having trouble finding her tinkle box during my absence. We had to leave her in the family room, which is all tile floors, while we came to PA. However, she has managed to sneak into the hall and living room a couple of times and tinkle on the carpet. I don�t know what I am going to do with her when I go home. She just can�t go ruining all of the furniture and carpeting. I have cared for her for so long. I know I am facing a hard decision.

I am having a good time in PA, BUT IT IS MUGGY!

Catsnapples~ in PA

___________________________________________

< previous | next >