Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Bad Knee News

10.21.2003 | 9:52 pm

I am such a slacker this week. I totally missed the first day back at school because the ol� knee was giving me fits all Sunday night and I didn�t get a wink of sleep. I called the orthopedist and got the soonest available appointment�next Monday. I called my principal and we discussed who would be a good choice to take over my class for about three months so I can get the DUMB thing fixed. I have had it with Tylenol, Motrin, Ultram, Vicodone and PAIN! I am pretty sure my liver is about to rebel too if I don�t take some evasive action (surgery) and eliminate the pain I must live with right now. So�I will be brave and face the surgeon�s knife with hope in my heart for a better knee down the road in about February�.when I have recovered. Wish me luck!

The squirrels were so good for the substitute yesterday. I was very proud of them. Today we were hurrying to finish up our �Maps� booklet so I could give them all a Social Studies grade. Nothing like waiting till the very last minute to get things done. Tomorrow I begin Parent/ Teacher Conferences, so I think I need to get those grades recorded. Tonight I have been averaging up piles of math, spelling, composition and other scores so I will be able to present an informed view to the parents. It is taking tons of time�but it�s good for me. Unfortunately I got a late start this evening. For about four hours after school I was so, so sick. I felt like I either had food poisoning or a really bad case of the flu. I ached from tip to toe and I was losing my lunch from both ends. YUCK! I took about a 3 hour nap, woke up and had a HOT shower and began to feel better. So now it is almost 10:00 PM and I am just making a dent in the report card pile. Oh well�

When I visited with my mother on Sunday she was very melancholy. She does not often express the wish to pass on, but this last Sunday she did. I told her how fortunate she was to still be able to speak, in spite of her advanced MS. She agreed and put a smile on her face. I really don�t know how she has managed to keep her spirits up after so many years with this affliction. I cry inside a little when I realize how slowly time inches on for her. But, she has a large and loving family that never takes her for granted or ignores her. She is constantly receiving visitors, mail from the grandchildren from all over the US and phone calls too. Every time I go to visit I get to read all her fan mail and it is so fun to know what all the family is up to. I take home all her letters and am putting them in a scrap book for remembrances.

Back I go to the paper pile

catsnapples~ in 2nd grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >