Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Gripes

10.02.2003 | 6:46 pm

School is stressful these days. Part of the problem...it is still 105* and the brometric pressure keeps changing. I have on again off again days with my knee. Some days I think I won't last till Christmas and I'll have to take off, use my disability and get my knee replaced. Other days I barely know I have a problem and the world seems rosey...to some degree.

Before PM recess today the little squirrels were involved in a family hisory/ geography/ dictonary lesson. They were so engaged and delightful! ***Then we went out to recess***

What a bunch of "lazy louies" came back to class. Not a soul could answer a question, count a nickle or cut a straight line. I was discouraged and exhausted. And to add to my grief, I almost took a tumble in the classroom because a few little darlings kept follownig me around, asking the most unimportant, useless questions. I lost my balance trying to get out of the way, and it really shook me up.

I got very quiet and went around to my desk to try and compose myself. Fianlly Justin, who hadn't closed his mouth the ENTIRE day, asked if I was OK. I said, "Well, not really, but we need to go on and finish our day." We tried to make spiders out of black paper and write "spider facts" on the bellies of the spiders. Some little squirrels will be making new spiders tomorrow with neater writing and better facts.

I can't wait for pay-pal to get my pass-word mailed to me. The dumb guys wont let me just open a different account...I must get the password before I can pay up and get my images back along with my SuperGold membership. I HATE being imageless!

Boy this is really a gripe session...sorry.

catsnapples

___________________________________________

< previous | next >