Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

The Eagle has Landed

07.31.2003 | 4:57 pm

The Eagle has landed�the Philadelphia Flier �Eagle�, that is. We were stuck in the largest traffic jam of aircraft imaginable as we waited in Philly for our flight to take us home to Arizona. Before that, we had been on the sweetest little �puddle jumper� from Allentown. We flew so low we could see the patterns of the farms, roads and streams. Pennsylvania is certainly GREEN! I will miss the green grass and pleasant morning and evenings out of doors. I will miss the fireflies and the little girls running all about the yard catching them and then letting them go. I will miss the daily trip to some local point of interest such as: The Lost River Caverns, The Quiet Valley Historical Farm, The Crayola Factory, The Constitution Center in Philadelphia, The Lehigh Valley Fish Nursery, the Hellertown Municipal Swimming Pool, and of course, all the little M�s. As we waited at the Allentown airport to say good-bye, Melanie had made a book for me of all the fun things we had done. For a mere 17 day trip, we covered the globe of her world. She was sobbing as gave her a final hug and I was crying too. I just don�t know when I will be back. I hope either in the fall or during the Christmas holidays. It is too far off!

Arizona is still the same sweltering �hot box� that I left behind. Polly, my 15 year old cat, was happy to se me. James, my youngest son, I think was happy to find us safe and sound at Sky Harbor International Airport in Phoenix. He doesn�t talk much these days. He is experiencing some tuition struggles as he works out his scholarship woes. It seems that his mission in Japan put him out of the running for what is known in Arizona as the Presidential Scholarship. I think he was given some poor advice and needs to go back and gripe a bit. You know� �the squeaking wheel gets the grease.� He is so mild mannered, I don�t know if he�ll do it. Oh well�he will have to figure things out.

My class room is a disaster, just as my dream predicted it would be. I think I have been reading too much Harry Potter�you know diviniation�oooo! Saturday hubby and I will go forth to put it to rights with our sleeves rolled up and a big jug of water. That is possibly the only way I will get it all ready in time for parents, students and the like.

Next week, believe it or not, TWO of my nephews are getting married, so I must do the classroom up ASAP. One nephew, David, is my sister�s son. He is getting married in Salt Lake City. Sister and all her kids are flying out from Scarsdale to the wedding. My brother, the Podiatrist, his wife, and I are embarking on a quick 24 hour flight up and back for that wedding on Thursday. Then, just 48 short hours later, Shawn, the Podiatrist�s son is getting married here in Arizona. WHEW! Big family�Big doins!

catsnapples~ in 2nd grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >