Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Projects & Packing

07.12.2003 | 10:38 pm

This has been such a weird day. I have completed tons of �projects�, and yet I feel as though I have been utterly sloth like at everything I have attempted. Maybe because it is so *danged* hot here�111* I am trying to get packed to go back east. Yes, I am going to get my fix of grand kiddies before reality sets in and I have to return to school. Simultaneously, hubby is packing for Scout Camp. I guess that is why I feel I haven�t accomplished much. Anything that I straighten, clean, rinse out, dust sweep or mop, gets undone and dirtied instantly with hubby packing for scout camp. In the end, the only clean thing left is the smell of the Pine-sol and Pledge. Oh well�

In trying to forge a method of my madness, I have tried doing projects on the west side of my home in the morning and on the east side during the afternoon. As I have mentioned before, the sewing room is on the west side of my home. So this morning, very early, I was in there, trying to complete a project that I have neglected since the Christmas holidays. Hubby's sister, Ann, salvaged some Strawberry Shortcake panels from my MIL sewing closet after she passed away. Ann had this great idea to use the panels on the side of card table tents for the kids. I thought it was a good idea too. I only had to unpick and re-sew two or three really LONG seams in order to finish the project. The card table tent was to be one of Melanie and Meredith�s Christmas gifts, but it was just completed today. In spite of all the frustrating mistakes I made, it really did turn out fine. I know they will have many happy hours of fun and make-believe with it.

I think I can safely say that my upcoming trip is going to be eventful. My sister and her family have recently relocated in Scarsdale, NY, for the next three years. She and her husband will be overseeing the activities of about 200 missionaries for the Mormon Church. This next week end, all the Pennsylvania crowd will get in the van and travel about 1 � hours north for a visit. At the same time, my niece (sister�s daughter) and her husband will come south from Boston to visit. It ought to be a zippy time! It seems very strange that all we �desert rats� will be relocated to the east coast for a time.

Well, I must do the laundry�it�s only 10:30 PM Hmmm..

catsnapples~ packing

___________________________________________

< previous | next >