Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Hot Wedding Planning

05.27.2003 | 11:57 pm

My, oh my, it was HOT today here in the desert�107*! I did nothing but run around doing wedding stuff today in the heat. I am sticky and disgusting from sweating so much. The engaged one and I picked out all the silk flowers for the table decorations this afternoon. I put together 50 arrangements this evening as I watched an old flick. Nothing good on regular TV.

I can hardly believe how quickly I changed gears from squirrels, school and moving boxes to wedding. It seems as though my life has been this way ever since I began teaching. My children, though adults, are always in a state of flux. It is not that I feel obligated to help them, but it is our way, our family way. We help each other�that�s all. I have gone from sending missionaries off to foreign countries, to helping with new grandbabies, to weddings, to funerals, and back to family parties, functions and falderal...again and again. *sigh*

I must go to bed. I have the arduous task of making hubby go shop for new shoes and shirts tomorrow. This one activity seems to put more of a strain on our relationship than anything else. He does not see the need to look tidy and presentable. Oh well�my trials.

Catsnapples~ preparing for the wedding in 2 � weeks

___________________________________________

< previous | next >