Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Farewell Nut Tree

05.19.2003 | 9:59 pm

We said good bye to the puzzles and language games today as we played them one last time before packing them away. I�m afraid that this group won�t be doing the same puzzles next year, but I didn�t have the heart to tell them the sorry facts about growing up. Second grade is going to be so unfair in many ways. Tomorrow I will take down the remaining tree that adorns the walls of my room. I will no longer have a tree to call "my nut tree." I will quietly roll up the various pieces; trunk, branches and leaves, storing them away until a new year approaches. Hubby will come on Friday. He, along with the new building manager, will tote all my boxes, books, and paraphernalia down the hall and into the lower level of the school where the second grades reside. Sometime during the first week of August, I will return. Having renewed my spirits by playing with the M�s in Pennsylvania, listening to my cat purr, and watching all my favorite old movies, I will once again be ready to tackle a new school year. I have only 2 � squirrel days remaining.

catsnapples~ In first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >