Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Early Delivery!

11.15.2002 | 10:28 pm

I got home tonight and was ragged. Sometimes Friday�s are killers just because there is so much anticipation for the weekend. We worked hard today, and yet we didn�t. I like to change the routine on Fridays for my own sanity mostly. Somehow I think sticking to the regular work day might have been easier today. Oh well...tests taken, tests recorded and everyone went home to mommy.

Speaking of mommy... my daughter, the mommy of the grandkids, is in the hospital this very night. She just passed her 35th week, and was in having a check-up today. It seems she is dilated to 5 cm. and her amniotic sac is trying to pop through to the outside. The doctor is going to induce her labor tomorrow morning, and baby should be here! I can hardly believe it! We talked for a while, realistically, and both decided that I definitely need to head east about the second week in December. Her husband is taking about three weeks of paternity leave, and then I�ll go and help out. So here is the plan.

1) Baby is born tomorrow, Nov. 16, 2002.

2) Mom and baby, hopefully go home together on Nov. 19, 2002..

3) Daddy stays home and does the �house thing� until Granny can get there.

4) I get on Hotwire right after I finish here and book a flight!

5) Whoopee!!

It is a good thing James will be home to take care of the kitties. I think I might end up being gone about 8 school days and most of the Christmas break. I guess the other thing I need to do is get some Christmas shopping started. I found what I want to give all the grown-ups, but I really like getting out to Toys-r-us to shop for the granddaughters... Hello Kitty, Barbie, Bob the Builder, and all the things kids like. It is my job at this time in life to spend all my spare pesos on the grandkids. I�ll keep you all posted about the early delivery!

? days until baby McKay arrives~ 21 days till James returns

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

EXTRA EXTRA~ BABY BOY IS HERE!! BORN~ NOV.16,2002, BETHLEHEM, PA~ 5 LB. 8 OZ.~ 19 IN. EVERYBODY IS DOING WELL~ GANDMA IS FRAZZLED!

___________________________________________

< previous | next >