Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Son and Scent

11.11.2002 | 9:54 pm

For a day with no little squirrels in the nut tree, I sure am tired. I did go out and try to do some organizing of the nut tree, but it was a half-hearted attempt. Today was too beautiful and I honestly felt like shopping. I am not a shopper per say, but I did get a little raise in my pay check last Friday, and it was kind of burning a hole in the ol� pocket. There is a smashing silk floral shop close to my house, and that is where I landed. I could just buy everything in the place. And the scents...oo la, la! I ended up buying pot- porri (however is that spelled?) for all the rooms in my house. One scent says �The smell of the Tree� and the other says �Orange Spice.� The fragrances absolutely drive my son and husband loony! They sneeze and sneeze... he he

Speaking of sons, I don�t think I have ever written much about my oldest son. He is my third child and he is a �dandy handy man.� From the time he was a small boy, he was always fiddling with door knobs and gadgets, trying to take them apart and put them back together. I remember well, his first day of school. He DID NOT like papers, pencils, scissors or glue. School was hard for him. It was a constant struggle to get him motivated to study. He was always a good reader, but just was not the studious type. But what a good guy he is. Today he was here at the house fixing and tinkering, because he knew I needed a little help. We are trying to get a couple of old cars out of the carport and off to the salvage yard before James gets home. Since hubby has not been moved in SEVEN YEARS to take care of this little detail, son #1 has done all the leg work. He scrounged up the old titles, cleaned everything out and found someone to come and haul the old buggies off. He is a good guy. He and his wife are both going to school, trying to get ready to start a family. I�m glad he still comes around to eat the pizza and help out.

I have been spending oodles of time on the computer writing and analyzing lesson plans for my online class. Saturday I thought I might go blind with typing. You see, I am such a lousy typist. Back in the Dark Ages, when I was in school, keyboarding was not required or even emphasized. And I, being an aficionado of the arts, was too busy playing in the orchestra, singing in the choir, and learning a foreign language, to take typing. And, believe it or not, every research paper I ever had to turn in during college was done in my own hand. That�s how far back I go. I still have a filing box with all my hand written themes. Ah...memories..

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life.

___________________________________________

< previous | next >