Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

Plain~ Planes

02.21.2003 | 8:04 pm

I came to the nut tree today sick and tired. Wednesday night I slept about two hours total. For the teacher of the little squirrels�that is disastrous! I was grouchy and snippy all day long. My back and legs ached the entire day. I just can�t seem to get the estrogen replacement thing regulated the way it was intended to be. If I take .65 ml. once a day, my appetite goes up the wall and over the roof. I have gained 5 pounds in two weeks. YIKES! I went back to the DR and asked her about taking it every other day. She said that was fine. But, I still get throbbing veins in my lower legs even with that little bit of estrogen. SO, I just gave up and haven�t taken anything since about Monday. Now, all my inner �parts� are drying up and I feel like my bladder is in need of a good lubrication and scratch. My hair falls out too when I�m off estrogen too. UGH! I know that sounds gross�but those are the joys of post-menopause. And to think, I have been enjoying these ongoing symptoms for almost 9 years. Ahh� the genetic heritage I received from my mother.

Again we were out on the field, the 700 students and 50+ assorted staff for a grand group picture for the center-fold of our humble year book. All the little squirrels were in red. The sixth graders and staff were in black. We formed a gigantic heart, outlined in black. The photographer was in a cherry picker that rose up �way up above the phone lines. The first attempt at this picture was tried some few weeks ago. The squirrels were all in navy blue and the rest were ion white. The attempt was made to form the �Big Dipper� in a blue sky. I guess the star pattern didn�t turn out quite like the PTA had hoped. I hear it ended up resembling a form of the male anatomy. Hmm� I guess we�ll go for the heart.

�Special friend� of oldest daughter is home this weekend. She will be going to visit him on his birthday next weekend. Then, in two more weeks he will come again. I think this guy is really serious! He really is the sweetest man. He wants to meet the M�s x5 when they come for spring break. I know it is hard for you all back on the east coast and Midwest to believe that spring could be just around the corner anywhere, but it is. We begin school about mid-August so we can finish up first semester before Christmas break. That puts our spring break in mid-March and end of school at mid-May. Life is certainly different in the wild and wooly west. Speaking of the wild west, if you want to read , look for, or just peruse some pioneer journals go here�.a new web site just hooked up for folks to find out how their ancestors fared as they made the trek across the great plains. For me, I�m glad I can trek across the Great Plains in a plane.

catsnapples~ in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >