Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

The Lost Weekend

09/23/2002 | 11:39 am

The Lost Weekend

I was sick this weekend. I got up and gave it the old college try, but ended back in bed both days. I had the worst sinus headache and I ached all over to boot. No amount of pain killer seemed to help.When my sinuses bother me it makes my molars hurt too. That is so dumb!

I did finally make it out of bed to teach a lesson at church. That went really well. I am teaching a class of adult women. This is actually the first opportunity I have ever had to teach adults at my church. I have ALWAYS taught young children, or been involved in the music side of the services. I enjoy the ladies. Some of them are really "fluffy". They have never worked outside their home, and many have not finished college. Some of their comments about whatever subject, are interesting.

Today my little squirrels are at ART for a whole hour. The art teacher is kind of crazy. When I go back to get them, they are usually wound-up and ready to FLY. It always takes awhile to settle them down again.

We are starting to learn about Johnny Appleseed. I have tons of books and materials to teach this. It is always fun for the little squirrels.

I am getting a new car! YEAH!!!!

catsnapples in first grade and at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >