Diary Links
New
Older
Profile
Rings

NotifyList.com


Contact Me
E-mail

Sign My Guestbook!




Previous Entries
Time to speak my mind!
11.03.2004
In '51... I was Begun...
09.09.2004
Out of Bondage
09.06.2004
Scar Belly Queen
08.31.2004
Somewhere Over the Rainbow...
06.27.2004

Thanks

Diaryland

The Home of the Brave

03.20.2003 | 9:12 pm

It seems like forever since I have been able to sit at the machine and write. One night, I can�t remember which one, Diaryland was down. I think last night I was watching the little girls and just didn�t have time. Excuses..excuses! My Spring break has been filled with fun and frivolity. Every day I have been able to play with the grandchildren. The weather here in the desert has been absolutely gorgeous! The days have been sunny with a few clouds, mild temperatures with the promise of loving, happy grandchildren for company.

Yesterday my daughters and I went shopping. It has been years since the three of us have been shopping together without little kids and deadlines to halt our fun. Specifically, I was looking for a dress for the wedding. This is so weird, but I found the perfect dress at Dillards almost instantly! It was the first dress I picked out and tried on. The weird part about this is that I have gone to the same store for each of the wedding dresses I have needed. Each time I have found the perfect dress right off the bat. My dress is a light weight, periwinkle sheath type dress. It has an attached jacket with delicate embroidered flowers along the neckline and down the front. It makes me look quite sophisticated. The same story holds true for finding the perfect shoes. We also finished paying for the wedding gown and brought it home. It is a feathery, dreamy cloud of white� hanging on my closet door. Every time I look at it I am reminded of my June wedding almost 32 years ago. I was so happy and had so much fun being engaged. In a way, I am reliving this experience again. I just remember how quiet and serene I felt about marrying hubby. I knew in my heart that our life together would be good�mind you not problem free, but good. I get the same feeling from the engaged one as she goes about, making her preparations. Today we found the fabric and headpiece for her veil. Veils are so expensive, and aren�t difficult to make. I will sew it. She picked a beautifully beaded comb which I will attach to the bridal illusion (very sheer, fine netting). The whole veil will be trimmed with the tiniest satin ribbon around the flowing edges. So romantic�

I am truly perplexed as to why people are uninformed about the history of Iraq and Saddam Hussein. For some time I have been keeping up with the history of his brutality and atrocities. And now that we are taking action, he is lobbing bombs at us that he �claims� he has destroyed (or never had). I also wonder if people here in America can really understand what it would be like to live without free will and agency. So many of us take this great gift for granted, believing that it magically exisists world wide. I was also horrified to learn about the diabolical deeds of Hussein�s sons. The sons are far worse than the father, and they are slated to follow in Saddam�s footsteps. I really have to wonder if the French, Chinese and Russians are afraid of being �found out.� In other words, they have conducted illegal business with Iraq, and when the Americans discover their dirty work, they will be mighty ashamed. Only time will tell. If you want to read the facts about Saddam Hussein and his reign of terror go here. There you will have your eyes opened to the truth. I, as well as simplify and others, see the situation for what it is. We must be steadfast and brave in bringing this tyrany to an end. Pray for the safety of all who struggle to defend liberty and those desperately seeking that liberty.

Catsnapples~ at life

___________________________________________

< previous | next >